Reignier Catholic School - Virtue and Knowledge

Search   

Home

Teaching Staff

Sarah Mellon
Role

Year 0/1 Teacher in Charge of Room 5

Email

smellon@reignier.school.nz

General Information

I was born and raised in Zimbabwe where I taught for 20 years before I came to beautiful New Zealand eleven years ago. I was so fortunate to get a position at Reignier Catholic School, primarily in the Senior Team but later moved down to the New Entrants, where I have been for the last decade.
I absolutely love teaching the youngest children in the school. Every day is an adventure.
I am responsible for the school's music programme and enjoy working with the talented children in the choir, orchestra and various music groups we offer.

Steph Ellison
Role

Year 1 Teacher in Charge of Room 6

Email

sellison@reignier.school.nz

Debra Gibson
Role

Year 1/2 Teacher in Charge of Room 4

Email

dgibson@reignier.school.nz

General Information

I joined the staff at Reignier in July 2009. I love getting outdoors with my children going camping, walking, gardening and fishing. Since joining the staff at Reignier I have been introduced to Optimist Yatching which I look forward to taking all Year 6's each year. I also have the responsibility of looking after our school road patrollers who do a fantastic job at keeping us all safe at the crossing. Together we hope to carry on the fantastic work that has been done previously.

Kara-Leigh Jones
Role

Year 3/4 Teacher in Charge of Room 7

Email

kjones@reignier.school.nz

Philippa Brooker
Role

Year 3/4 Teacher in Charge of Room 8

Email

pbrooker@reignier.school.nz

Qualification

Dip Teaching Bachelar of Education

General Information

Better known as PIP.

I love teaching at Reignier and sharing my Christian faith with the children.
I am trained in reading recovery and have a particular interest in the arts, inquiry and science. I really enjoy providing gymnastics training and helping with liturgical dance.

I have one daughter at Reignier and one at St Patricks Intermediate.

I love working with the wonderful children who attend our school and their families.

Renee Jackson
Role

Year 5/6 Teacher in Charge of Room 10

Email

rjackson@reignier.school.nz

Gary Nairn
Role

Year 5/6 Teacher in Charge of Room 11

Email

gnairn@reignier.school.nz

Erin Smith
Role

Classroom Release Teacher

Email

esmith@reignier.school.nz

General Information

Since having children I have worked as a reliever and as a part time teacher at Reignier. This year I am teaching one day a week in in Room 1a and two days in Room 10.
I enjoy teaching at all levels of the school and I have loved my long association with Reignier.
I enjoy participating in all areas of the Arts at school, particularly performing arts.

Helena Chan
Role

Classroom Release Teacher

Email

hchan@reignier.school.nz

Lara Hollier
Role

Reading Recovery Teacher

Email

lhollier@reignier.school.nz