Reignier Catholic School - Virtue and Knowledge

Search   

Home

Teaching Staff

Sarah Mellon
Role

Year 0/1 Room 5

Email

smellon@reignier.school.nz

General Information

I was born and raised in Zimbabwe where I taught for 20 years before I came to beautiful New Zealand eleven years ago. I was so fortunate to get a position at Reignier Catholic School, primarily in the Senior Team but later moved down to the New Entrants, where I have been for the last decade.
I absolutely love teaching the youngest children in the school. Every day is an adventure.
I am responsible for the school's music programme and enjoy working with the talented children in the choir, orchestra and various music groups we offer.

Steph Ellison
Role

Year 1 Room 6

Email

sellison@reignier.school.nz

Debra Gibson
Role

Year 1/2 Room 4

Email

dgibson@reignier.school.nz

General Information

Tena koutou katoa. My name is Debra Gibson and I teach Year 1 and 2 at Reignier. Over the last 10 years I have taught in senior school but I am looking forward to the new challenge I have in front of me. I am responsible for Health and Safety at school and am the StaffRep on the Board of Trustee.

Kara-Leigh Jones
Role

Year 3/4 Room 7

Email

kjones@reignier.school.nz

Philippa Brooker
Role

Year 3/4 Room 8

Email

pbrooker@reignier.school.nz

Qualification

Dip Teaching Bachelar of Education

General Information

Better known as PIP.

I love teaching at Reignier and sharing my Christian faith with the children.
I am trained in reading recovery and have a particular interest in the arts, inquiry and science. I really enjoy providing gymnastics training and helping with liturgical dance.

I have one daughter at Reignier and one at St Patricks Intermediate.

I love working with the wonderful children who attend our school and their families.

Renee Jackson
Role

Year 5/6 Room 10

Email

rjackson@reignier.school.nz

General Information

Kia ora koutou
I am a past pupil, current parent and teacher at Reignier. I am passionate about helping all children reach their full potential. I assist with choir, kapahaka and ICT and enjoy teaching both literacy and mathematics to my students.

Gary Nairn
Role

Year 5/6 Room 11

Email

gnairn@reignier.school.nz

Erin Smith
Role

Classroom Release Teacher

Email

esmith@reignier.school.nz

General Information

Tena koutou katoa. Ko Erin Smith ahau.
I am a part time teacher at our wonderful kura.
I lead the school kapa haka group and produce the bi-annual Years 5 & 6 stage production. I organise the lunchtime House sporting and academic competition.
I enjoy teaching at all levels of the school and I have loved my long association with Reignier.

Helena Chan
Role

Classroom Release Teacher

Email

hchan@reignier.school.nz

Lara Hollier
Role

Reading Recovery Teacher

Email

lhollier@reignier.school.nz